Hairspray

It’s the long weekend here and DH has been working crazy long hours the past couple weeks so he decided to get us tickets to see Hairspray at a local theater so we could have some fun. Grandma & Grandpa came over to babysit baby Z while we had an afternoon to ourselves. Anyway – the play was fantastic and we had really great seats thanks to DH for doing his research before booking. This was my first time at Storybook Theater and I didn’t really have any expectations going in but I will certainly be going to more plays – and it’s so close to our home which makes it super convenient. The whole cast was great but especially the main character Tracy Turnblad, who was just spot on, great job guys! For more info check out their website at http://www.storybooktheatre.org/

I also noticed in my program that they run summer theater camps for kids starting at age 6. I am always looking ahead to the many summer camp options for baby Z (yes I know he is a little young still but one thing you will quickly learn about me is I plan and plan a lot and very far ahead – I’m weird that way). Anyway, camps are $399 and are 10 days long Monday-Friday. Who knows if baby Z will be interested in Theater School or not, but it’s nice to know that it’s an option I can provide him with. For anyone interested it also runs until age 18 and sounds like it would be a lot of fun.

On a side note, we came home to a very happy little man wearing a brand new super cute outfit from baby Mexx, complete with some extra adorable deck shoes – such a spoiled baby (I know we were only gone 2.5 hrs but I missed him – going back to work in September is going to be brutal!!).

Leave a Reply

